Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Ex-Pro TR-550A Professional Photographic Camcorder Reviews & Coupon & Prices

Ex-Pro
Price: £15.97
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £ 188.69 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 26 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Light weight and easy

This tripod is very handy and light weighted and comes with a smart bag. It"s easy to fold out and on top of it all... it"s cheap. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Lars Frosz Nielsen

Great value

Cannot believe the quality of this tripod, its price does not do it justice.
Recommend it to all standards of photographers.

Published 2 months ago by sandreview

Slightly wobbly on central shaft.

The quality for the money good.
The central gear when raised slightly wobbly but good for the money. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Susan H oldham

Very practical and seems quite robust

I bought this tripod for a very specific purpose, to photograph the Northern Lights, but expect to use it for many years for other things. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Rajen J. Shah

Nice

This was delivered in record time.
Its a bit more wobbly tha I expected and some instructions would have been nice, but trial and error will do. Read more

Published 3 months ago by BEE

sturdy

very sturdy budget tripod. has been bought for birthday present so i can only go on what it looks like

Published 3 months ago by catherine harvey

Good sturdy build

This is great value. Sturdy item that is easy to fold and lightweight. I bought it for my video blogging step daughter and she loves it.

Published 3 months ago by Johnny

Sturdy and strong

Done a lot of reasearch before deciding on this item and was not disappointed. It is well built and sturdy. Read more

Published 4 months ago by Raq

great tripod! does the job.

Really good, steady and handy.

however this is not a tripod for heavy cameras! Dslrs are fine, but anything heavier will constantly fall down. Read more

Published 5 months ago by Becky


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

spider66614 Dec 2012

By Dawny R

Amazon Verified Purchase

What a brilliant tripod! I was shocked at the quality of the product for the price I paid. It is just what I needed for my camcorder,very versatile and easy to handle

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

An Excellent Product for a New Photographer 1 Mar 2013

By DaveB

Amazon Verified Purchase

I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter who is a very keen amateur photographer and all I can say is theis product is excellent value for money and suitable for the amateur photographer as it is compact, lightweight and easy to set up and use.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Excellent product 20 Mar 2013

By Stella Sark

Amazon Verified Purchase

My partner is delighted with this product, definitely recommended. Sturdy, reliable, easy to use. What else can I say about a Camera stand?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Flexible, lightweight accessory 14 Aug 2013

By Poetry Lover

Amazon Verified Purchase

I invested in this inexpensive tripod as an amatuer photography. I have a couple of basic digital cameras and a Nikon DSLR, so I wanted one tripod that could be used with all my cameras. This one fit the bill perfectly - it"s lightweight, appears to be tough, flexible, quick to erect and return to the included bag. It has a spirit level built in, which could prove to be useful, sturdy when in use and there are quick-release tabs on the extendable leg joints. All-in-all a good well-valued purchase.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Nice, but not Pro... 31 Jan 2014

By A. V. Bourn

Amazon Verified Purchase

Ordered this as a gift to my local primary school, so that they could record there video"s in a bit more comfort and get a more STABLE result come the Christmas plays.. very happy with what I got for the money, it"s in no way a PRO tripod, but its good enough for occasional use and quite smooth for pan/tilts etc. Nice One !.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For the price this is a capable tripod ,but I really require something more Sturdy for my camera. 17 Nov 2013

By mike clarke

Amazon Verified Purchase

A nice lightweight tripod for the price. Ideal for lightweight cameras,but I need to spend a little extra for a heavier ,and more
substantial tripod for my Canon camera.

not a pro product 28 Feb 2014

By Erkki

Not suitable for video. No "fluid pan head". Even worse, the screw for head tightening is too long and will destroy the pan surface.
Had to re-engineer the screw.

Excellent product 25 Feb 2014

By Mrs G A Bragg

Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this tripod for my daughter to use. I must admit that at this price I wasn"t confident on the quality of the product but I needn"t have worried as it has proved to be a very sturdy piece of equipment that has been used frequently.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Receive 1 FREE Ex-Pro® Tough-store Memory Card - Keyring free when you purchase £20.00 or more of Qualifying Items offered by ExpressPro. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • 100% Free delivery for UK mainland address - Purchased from ExpressPro ANY QTY, ANY VALUE - RM48 delivery FREE Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Top Offers on Tripods

    We have an excellent range of tripods and monopods from top brands including Benro, Manfrotto, Hama and Giottos.
  • Product Description

    The Ex-Pro Digipod TR-550A offers excellent value v's price in comparison to others brands in the market, with exceptionally smooth movement of the center column and specifications comparable to Tripod's 4 times the price without the loss of quality. The professional pan head lets you mount and remove the camera just by pushing the quick releasing lever. 3 Way Pan head and dual bubble spirit level on Tripod & Head. This unit offers a minimum height of 530mm and maximum 1450mm perfect for a variety of applications for the professional and amateur budding photographer. Unit has an integral easy grip handle which offers an easy way to move your tripod and equipment quickly, safely and easily. Centre column also has a kit bag hook supporting a small kit sack, camera bag or similar, this adds additional stability to any tripod but also keeps all your equipment in one place. Finally, the range features an advanced quick-shoe mount. In response to the ever changing broadcast video market, Ex-Pro has turned the demands of industry into solutions with this latest product at an exceptional price !
www.reviewsstationery.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.
www.reviewsstationery.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.